i love my mailbox

As you all could tell, if you read my previous post, or have been victim to my countless rants in person or via Facebook, I have been oh so very patient while waiting for my work contract to come in the mail. Ha!

Well, no worries – I finally got it in the mail yesterday!

I was getting ready when my Dad knocked on the door and said, “There’s a big brown envelope addressed to Mademoiselle Haley that came in the mail…” Needless to say, I ripped that envelope open like it was filled with a million dollars (or my new jacket from Urban Outfitters that I splurged on and am equally anxious to receive in the mail. Online shopping is awesome.). I finally knew my school and location – a joint middle school/high school in DOUAI! 40km from downtown Lille, a nice little city, and hey – there might even be housing at the school!

For those of you who have no idea where the city of Douai is located in France, now you know!

I am really pleased. What I know now is that the website makes the school look quite nice, they offer a ton of language classes, the school is located 7 minutes walking from the train station, and is “classy” according to Michel.  I can’t wait to learn more about the city and the school!

2 thoughts on “i love my mailbox

  1. shuchita9 August 2, 2016 / 12:36 PM

    Hey Haley. I went through your amazing blog today, because I found out I am placed in Douai for this year. Could you tell me in which school were you placed? Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

