viva las vegas!

I am still waiting very impatiently to hear more news from my job for next year. In my efforts to kill time, I’ve been knitting, reading on my new Kindle, spending time with two of the most awesome kids in the world (I guess you could call it babysitting), driving to Minnesota and back, getting out with friends, and more. But somehow, I have forgotten to blog!

It’s been over a month since my French road trip buddies have left the US, but I can still remember plenty of highlights from our stop in Las Vegas.

We arrived in the evening, checked in at the Palms Hotel, and ate Panda Express. There was an issue with one of the hotel rooms that was quickly fixed, but we all still received free passes to the spa and the Playboy Club. (We just used the spa pass. Celine and I have good boyfriends.) Michel was totally impressed by the quality of Panda Express. And ALL of us were amazed once we hit the strip.

We took a cab there and back, and in between, we walked for as long as our feet would carry us! We caught parts of the Bellagio fountain extravaganza, wandered around New York New York, saw Cesar’s Palace, dodged the crazy people handing out papers for what I like to call Barely Legal Prostitutes, took pictures, had a drink at the Harley Davidson bar, and more.

The next day, we used our spa passes, hung out at the pool, and then went back to the strip – this time using the free shuttle from the hotel across the street. Score! We spent ALL DAY there, and I was dead by the end of it. I don’t think French people eat as often as Americans do (shocker!). Nonetheless, I had a blast. Michel & I rode the roller coaster, we walked around the shopping centers, saw all the classic stores like the M&M and Coca Cola stores, spent way too much on ice cream, and bought some souvenirs. Later that night, Michel & I dressed super classy and went with Aurelien and Celine to the Bellagio to gamble. Mich and I started on blackjack, went to slots, went back to blackjack… losing money all the time. I think I only spent around $20, and had won $28 at the most… can’t complain. We finally caught most of the fountain show outside before heading back to the Palms. It was a great last night!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “viva las vegas!

Leave a comment